Staff & Board

Performa Staff

RoseLee Goldberg, Founding Director and Curator
Esa Nickle, Producing Director and International Affairs

Charles Aubin, Associate Curator
Mark Beasley, Curator
Adrienne Edwards, Curator
Lana Wilson, Film Curator at Large
Defne Ayas, Curator at Large
Sozita Goudouna, Andrew W. Mellon Curatorial Fellow

Franck Bordese, Director of Finance and Operations
Luisa Gui, Individual Giving Manager
Job Piston, Communications Associate and Special Projects
Marc Arthur, Research and Archives
Sophie Kaufman, Development Assistant
Jennifer Piejko, Editor, Performa Magazine
Viktoria Vaygensberg, Developement Intern

SUTTON, Exclusive Press Agency,

Performa 15 Staff

Becky Elmquist, Press
Amelia Wallin, Curatorial Fellow, Australian Pavilion
Raul Zbengheci, Biennial Production Co-ordinator
Julia Simpson, Producer
Joe Diamond, Production Manager
Jeremy Johnson Exhibition Design
Cara Stewart, Senior Production Assistant
Michael Ochoa, Architecture and Design Production
Debbie Huang, Front of House and Box Office Manager
Krystalla Pearce, Box Office Co-ordinator
Claudia Mattos, Biennial Assistant and Content Editor
Daniel Carrol, Production Manager
Marie Larsen, Production Assistant
Guan Li, Production Assistant
Stephanie Bokenfohr, Production Assistant
Masha Sergeeva, Curatorial Assistant
Xica Aires, Production Fellow
Estelle Nabeyrat, Production Fellow
Shu Cao Mo, Arts Research Intern

Archival Photography, Paula Court
Performa TV, Pierce Jackson
A Practice for Everyday Living, Design
Perry Garvin Studio, Website Design and Development

Performa Board of Directors

RoseLee Goldberg, Founder and Curator
Toby Devan Lewis, Chair
Rashid Johnson, Vice Chair
Todd Bishop
Amy Cappellazzo
Richard Chang
Wendy Fisher
Jeanne Greenberg Rohatyn
Ronald Guttman
Barbara Hoffman
Aditya Julka
Edward Tyler Nahem
Shirin Neshat

Performa Advisory Council

Laurie Beckelman
Anne Bergeron
Concetta Duncan 
Stephanie French
Michael Kantrow

Performa Curatorial Advisory Board

Marina Abramovic, Artist and Teacher
Massimiliano Gioni, Curator, New Museum of Contemporary Art
Yuko Hasegawa, Curator
Jens Hoffmann, Deputy Director, The Jewish Museum
Chrissie Iles, Curator, Whitney Museum of American Art
Joan Jonas, Artist
Lois Keidan, Director, Live Art Development Agency, UK
William Kentridge, Artist
Joseph V. Melillo, Executive Director, Brooklyn Academy of Music
Paul D. Miller, Musician
Meredith Monk, Artist
Hans Ulrich Obrist, Independent Curator
Yoko Ono, Artist
Lisa Phillips, Toby Devan Lewis Director, New Museum of Contemporary Art
Catherine Wood, Curator, Tate Modern
Octavio Zaya, Independent Curator